Schulte & Co. GmbH

schulte-logo-long-eu

Cable lugs

Made by Schulte

Secure connections

We develop and manufacture tubular cable lugs, stamped cable lugs and forged cable lugs for use in motor vehicles and other industrial sectors as individual parts or as strip goods for high-volume processing. In the process, the cable lugs are manufactured in many different processes in order to always be able to adequately respond to the respective customer requirements.

Pipe-

Cable lugs

Tubular cable lugs are used wherever high mechanical strength and individual design options in specific installation spaces are required. Highly conductive copper as the base material ensures excellent electrical conductivity. Galvanically applied tin layers adapted to the environmental requirements ensure corrosion resistance, a flawless visual impression and long-term electrical stability.
header-machine
tubular cable lugs

Tubular cable lugs with integrated nuts

Maximum comfort and safety during processing with optimum economy are offered by the tubular cable lugs with integrated nuts or bolts, which allow direct processing without the addition of further screw elements during assembly in our customers' automotive plants.
Special technical solutions are also possible - for example, stainless steel screw elements, specially coated components or even magnetized products are used.
We also have the right product for the increasing demands on the tightness of electrical connections in the engine compartment. Cable lugs, which are made watertight by a special surface post-treatment process, ideally permit the production of cables used in splash water areas and, in conjunction with suitable heat-shrink tubing, prevent water from penetrating the wiring harness.

Punch

Cable lugs

Stamped cable lugs are manufactured as individual parts or for high-volume processing as strip goods. The basic material range extends from the use of economical brass materials to highly conductive copper-iron alloys coated with electroplated tin layers, which excellently permit both long-term stable crimping technology and welding processing. The flexible crimp claw design meets the demanding standards of automotive manufacturers and offers the user the possibility of using different cross-sections in one contact part.
Stamping cable lugs

Forge-

Cable lugs

Forged cable lugs are used wherever high mechanical stability is required under difficult installation space conditions. High temperatures, vibration loads, confined installation space and angled geometries are the requirements that lead to the use of forged cable lugs. Additional screw bolts, the integration of external starting points as well as threads for further contacting are just some of the extensive additional applications that forging technology allows here.
cable shoe-03

Schulte & Co. GmbH

schulte-logo-long-eu

Kabelschuhe

Made by Schulte

Sichere Verbindungen

Wir entwickeln und fertigen Rohrkabelschuhe, Stanzkabelschuhe und Schmiedekabelschuhe für den Einsatz in Kraftfahrzeugen und anderen industriellen Bereichen als Einzelteile oder als Bandware für die Verarbeitung in hohen Volumen. Dabei werden die Kabelschuhe in vielen unterschiedlichen Verfahren hergestellt, um immer adäquat auf die jeweiligen Kunden­anforderungen eingehen zu können.

Rohr-

Kabelschuhe

Rohrkabelschuhe werden überall dort eingesetzt, wo es auf hohe mechanische Festigkeit und individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten in spezifischen Bauräumen ankommt. Hochleitfähiges Kupfer als Grundmaterial sichert eine exzellente elektrische Leitfähigkeit. An die Umgebungsanforderungen angepasste, galvanisch aufgebrachten Zinnschichten sichern Korrosionsbeständigkeit, einen einwandfreien optischen Eindruck und elektrische Langzeitstabilität.
header-maschine
rohrkabelschuhe

Rohrkabelschuhe mit integrierten Muttern

Höchsten Komfort und Sicherheit bei der Verarbeitung bei optimaler Wirtschaftlichkeit bieten die Rohrkabelschuhe mit integrierten Muttern oder Schrauben, die die direkte Verarbeitung ohne die Zuführung weiterer Schraubelement bei der Montage in den Automobilwerken unserer Kunden zulassen.
Auch technische Sonderlösungen sind möglich – so kommen zum Beispiel Edelstahl­schraubelemente, speziell beschichtete Komponenten oder auch magnetisierte Produkte zum Einsatz.
Auch für die steigenden Anforderungen an die Dichtigkeit der elektrischen Verbindungen im Motorraum haben wir das passende Produkt. Kabelschuhe, die durch einen speziellen Oberflächen­nachbehandlungsprozess wasserdicht ausgeführt werden, lassen die Herstellung von Leitungen, die im Spritzwasserbereich eingesetzt werden, in idealer Weise zu und verhindern in Verbindung mit geeigneten Schrumpfschläuchen das Eindringen von Wasser in den Leitungssatz.

Stanz-

Kabelschuhe

Stanzkabelschuhe werden als Einzelteile oder für die Verarbeitung in hohen Volumen als Bandware hergestellt. Die Grund­material­palette reicht vom Einsatz wirtschaftlicher Messingmaterialien bis hin zu hochleitfähigen Kupfer-Eisen-Legierungen überzogen mit galvanischen Zinnschichten, die sowohl eine langzeitstabile Crimptechnik als auch die Schweißverarbeitung hervorragend zulassen. Die flexible Crimpkrallenauslegung erfüllt die anspruchsvollen Normen der Automobilhersteller und bietet dem Anwender die Möglichkeit des Einsatzes verschiedener Querschnitte in einem Kontaktteil.
Stanzkabelschuhe

Schmiede-

Kabelschuhe

Schmiedekabelschuhe werden überall dort eingesetzt, wo es auf hohe mechanische Stabilität unter schwierigen Bauraumverhältnissen ankommt. Hohe Temperaturen, Schwingbelastung, beengte Bauraumverhältnisse und verwinkelte Geometrien sind die Anforderungen, die zum Einsatz von Kabelschuhen in Schmiedetechnik führen. Zusätzliche Schraubbolzen, die Integration von Fremdstartpunkten sowie Gewinde für weitere Kontaktierungen sind nur einige der umfangreichen Zusatzapplikationen, die die Schmiedetechnik hier zulässt.
kabelschuh-03